Author bio

Author Image

C.B. Cebulski - book author

C.B. Cebulski is the author of books: X-Men: Fairy Tales, Marvel Fairy Tales, Spider-Man: Fairy Tales, X-Infernus, War of Kings: Warriors, Runaways Saga (2007) #1, Avengers: Fairy Tales, Mystic Arcana, The Loners: The Secret Lives of Super Heroes, Mystic Arcana Sister Grimm #1

Author Signature

Author Books

In the tradition of the X-Men classic, "Kitty's Fairy Tale," comes a series of new legends, reimagining the greatest X-Men stories through folktales, myths and fables from across the globe. Collects X-Men: Fairy Tales issues #1-#4.
Re-imagining the greatest Marvel stories through folktales, myths, and fables from across the globe.

In Avengers: Fairy Tales see Captain America, Iron Man, Thor, and the rest of the Avengers as you've never seen them before as the critically acclaimed line of Marvel Fairy Tales continues with all-new interpretations of Peter Pan, Pinocchio, Alice in Wonderland and the Wizard of Oz!

Plus: from Spider-Man Fairy Tales, Mary Jane fills the shoes of another famous redhead in this retelling of Little Red Riding Hood with super hero sensibilities! And from X-Men Fairy Tales comes a re-imagining of the tragic origin of Professor Xavier and Magneto based on the ancient African tale "The Friendship of the Tortoise and the Eagle."
Including Little Red Riding Hood, Anansi the Spider-God, Tsuchigumo the Japanese Spider Spirit and Cinderella, this book collects Spider-Man Fairy Tales numbered 1-4.
When last we saw Darkchylde, she had claimed the throne of Limbo as her own. And now she's determined to get her soul back, even if she has to conquer Earth in the process! Can the combined forces of the X-Men stop her rampage? They'll have to fight through every demon in Limbo to try. Plus, get the whole story of Magick's exciting return to the Marvel Universe with X-Men: Return of Magick and the X-Infernus Saga! Collects X-Infernus #1-4, the 8-page Divided We Stand story, X-Infernus Saga, X-Men Unlimited #14, and New X-Men #37.
Chris Powell gets a new lease on life as the ascension of Darkhawk begins! But when his past comes back to haunt him and new information about his amulet and its legacy are violently brought to light, Darkhawk realizes he may have to face a much darker destiny that he ever realized.
As the Runaways gang continues on their adventures, leader Nico finds young Molly Hayes's Diary. They read about their adventures from her point of view and prove that there's no place like home.
In the tradition of the critically acclaimed X-Men: Fairy Tales and Spider-Man: Fairy Tales, Marvel makes its move on melding more modern myths—this time starring Earth's Mightiest Heroes! Featuring all-new interpretations of Peter Pan, Pinocchio, Alice in Wonderland, and the Wizard of Oz, see Captain America, Iron Man, Thor, and the rest of the Avengers as you've never seen them before. Collects Avengers: Fairy Tales #1-#4.
Each of the primary stories in this volume revolves around the introduction of one of a select group of mystical implements, quite literally the four pillars of the universe, and the involvement of a character from Marvel's rich, magical past - including Magik, the Black Knight, Sister Grimm and the Scarlet Witch.
Once they were the teen heroes known as Darkhawk, Turbo, Ricochet, Green Goblin and Lightspeed. Now they're five young adults trying to stay out of spandex. But is walking away from the buzz of danger and intrigue easier said than done? And is a self-help group enough to keep these former crime-fighters out of action?
"Ritual of the Sphinx, Part 4: Crossroads"